The Speaker of Enugu House of Assembly, Pronounces Labour Party Lawmakers, Majority Leader, Deputy | #NwokeukwuMascot


File Image 

The Enugu State House of Assembly has revealed Principal Officers in the 8th Assembly.

Making the announcement on the floor of the House, Tuesday, July 4, 2023, the Speaker of the Assembly, Rt. Hon. Uche Ugwu, named Labour Party’s Johnson Anih that represents Enugu North Constituency as the Majority Leader of the Assembly.

Hon. Jude Udefuna of Labour Party that represents Ezeagu Constituency was named as the Deputy Majority Leader 4-term member, Iloabuchi Aniagu (PDP) representing Nkanu West is the Minority Leader and Jane Chinwendu Eneh (PDP) Awgu North is the Deputy Minority Leader.

Eze Ejike Jude (LP) Igbo-Eze North Constituency I was announced as the Chief Whip while Princess Obiajulu Ugwu (LP) Enugu South Rural is the Deputy Chief Whip.

Chukwuma Ekwueme (PDP) Uzo Uwani is the Minority Whip while Okey Mbah (PDP) Nkanu East is the Deputy Minority Whip.

The house with a total of 24 lawmakers; Labour Party the majority with 14 members, while the minority PDP, has 10 members.


Popular posts from this blog

Otti Adds More Names on Transition Committee List, Following Social Media Outcry on Plans To Disfranchise Ukwa-Ngwa People | #NwokeukwuMascot

VIDEO: Mixed reactions as controversial, crossdresser, James Brown s3x tape leaks.

How Abia Acting DNS and Staff of Min of Health was reportedly detained for a day, granted bail of N400k with the strict condition | #NwokeukwuMascot