President Tinubu Reconstitutes Councils of Federal Tertiary Institutions, Appoints Sen. Mao Chairman UNIPORT Governing Board | #NwokeukwuMascot


Tinubu Reconstitutes Governing Councils of Federal Tertiary Institutions | #NwokeukwuMascot

File Image

Abuja, June 14, 2024 – President Bola Tinubu has announced the reconstitution of the Governing Councils and Boards of Federal universities, polytechnics, and colleges of education across Nigeria. This move aims to enhance the effective management of the country's tertiary institutions.

Nnamdi Mbaeri, the Permanent Secretary of the General Services Office, disclosed this in a statement on behalf of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation.

The reconstituted councils include prominent figures from various states, reflecting a diverse representation. Notable appointments include:

- University of Port Harcourt: Senator Mao Ohuabunwa (Abia) as Chairman.

- Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University, Bauchi: Air Commodore Emmanuel Jekada (Kaduna) as Chairman.

- Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria: Former Minister of Defence, Alhaji Yayale Ahmed (Bauchi) as Chairman.

- Alex Ekwueme University, Ndufu Alike, Ebonyi State: Dr. Tony Nebo (Enugu) as Chairman.

- Adeyemi Federal University of Education, Ondo State: Hon. Yusuf Ademola Ganiat (Kwara) as Chairman.

-  Alan Ikoku Federal University of Education, Owerri: Senator Joy Emordi (Anambra) as Chairman.

- Bayero University, Kano: Former Kano State Deputy Governor Nasiru Gawuna Yusuf as Chairman.

-  Federal University of Technology, Akure: Senator Nora Ladi Daddut (Plateau) as Chairman.

-  Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta: Oba Abdulrasheed Ayotunde (Osun) as Chairman.

-  Federal University of Technology, Owerri: Senator Jack Tilly Gyado (Benue) and Dr. Mohammed Kudu Santurari (Niger) as Chairmen.

- Federal University, Lokoja: Senator Victor Ndoma-Egba (Cross River) as Chairman.

- Federal University, Lafia: Rt Hon Lola Akande Fibisola (Lagos) as Chairman.

- Federal University, Kashere, Gombe State: Prof. Olu Aderounmu (Ondo) as Chairman.

- Federal University, Dutsin Ma:  Col. Abdulmumini Aminu (Rtd) (Katsina) as Chairman.

- Federal University Dutse: Prof. AbdulRahman Oba (Kwara) as Chairman.

- Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife: Prof. Siyan Oyefeso (Lagos) as Chairman.

- Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka: Amb. Greg Mbadiwe (Imo) as Chairman.

- National Open University of Nigeria: Malam Isa Yuguda (Bauchi) as Chairman.

- Federal University of Transportation, Daura: Dr. Muiz Banire (Lagos) as Chairman.

- Joseph Sarwuan Tarka University, Makurdi: Sen. Lanre Tejuosho (Ogun) as Chairman.

- University of Ibadan: Chief Bisi Akande (Osun) as Chairman.

- University of Uyo: Prof. Zubairu Abdulahi (Kaduna) as Chairman.

- University of Abuja: AVM Sadiq Kaita (Rtd) as Chairman.

- University of Calabar: DIG Udom Ekpoudom (Rtd) (Akwa Ibom) as Chairman.

- University of Benin: Prof. Umar Shuibu (Gombe) as Chairman.

-  University of Lagos: Chief Wole Olanipekun SAN (Ekiti) as Chairman.

-  University of Nigeria: Gen. Ike Nwachukwu (Rtd) (Abia) as Chairman.

-  African Aviation and Aerospace University, Abuja : Alhaji Bukar Goni (Yobe) as Chairman.

These appointments are part of President Tinubu’s broader efforts to revitalize Nigeria's educational sector by ensuring that experienced and capable individuals oversee the administration of the nation’s higher institutions.


Popular posts from this blog

BREAKING: Governor Otti Suspends Health Commissioner Over Financial Impropriety | #NwokeukwuMascot

Otti Adds More Names on Transition Committee List, Following Social Media Outcry on Plans To Disfranchise Ukwa-Ngwa People | #NwokeukwuMascot

VIDEO: Mixed reactions as controversial, crossdresser, James Brown s3x tape leaks.